About Me

Hello! My name is Shiloh and as of this writing, I am 24 years old. I married the man of my dreams, Dylan, on September 4, 2010. We make quite the cute couple, if I do say so myself. We found out in June of 2011 that we are expecting our first child. In September of 2011 we found out that it is a girl, Lucy Joanna. I'm sure you'll hear a lot more about her in my blog entries. :)

So....about me, eh? I love to cook, hate to clean, but I'm striving to be the best housewife I can be. I currently am working full-time-ish hours at a Christian bookstore, but after Lucy is born, I'm hoping to not work as many hours and spend most of my time at home. I've never been trained on how to cook, except by my mother and other people, but I like to think I'm pretty good at it.

Another thing which I spend quite a bit of time on is cross stitching. Yeah, yeah, yeah. When you think of that you may imagine a little old lady sitting in a rocking chair working on some pretty lacey thing, but believe me, I love to do it! I do work on some more traditional ones, but as you'll see in my blog entries, some of them aren't traditional at all!

A few other things you should know about me: I love to play video games, although I don't get to play them as often as I would like. I love anime. I love doing karaoke all by myself via YouTube (just don't make me do it in front of people!) And I love my cat, Maxwell, or Max for short. I'm currently the lead youth leader at my church, and I love it. I'm also on the praise team for Sunday mornings.

Yup, I think that's all you need to know about me. If for some reason you have any questions about me or something, feel free to ask me in a comment or shoot me an e-mail.